Are you a subscriber but don’t have an online account?

Register for full online access.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default sub cantracting to lowes

I have been plumbing for 7 years have my own buisness. i was wondering what all goes into and how it works when u intall for lowes or homedepot

Default Re: sub cantracting to lowes

Not real sure , but thinking you end up with all the risks like you now have and probably making less money. Also one is not building your own business ,but theirs at your expense.
    Just my thoughts and they may not be correct.
    Randy

The bitterness of poor quality lingers long after the sweetness of a cheap price is forgotten

You add to the 50 % disatisfaction level found in reviews of Lowe's / HD installs on the internet.
    Steve

"Get three coffins ready" - A Fistful of Dollars 1964

http://youtu.be/KZ_7br_3y54

Quote Originally Posted by Justintimeplumbing View Post
    I have been plumbing for 7 years have my own buisness. i was wondering what all goes into and how it works when u intall for lowes or homedepot
    Even though times may be tough, try to avoid contracting with them at all costs. Let it be the place for the incompetent contractors to work and that will make you shine more in the end.
    "I would remind you that extremism in defense of liberty is no vice. And let me remind you also, that moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue."
    --Barry Goldwater AD 1964

I was an Expo (fancy HD) certified GC back in '02. They are incompetent and pay far below market rates. They're like bookies - you win, they win. You lose, they win. There are government bureaucracies and there are private bureaucracies. Guess which one Home Depot are?
    Richie Poor

See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil, value engineer your unit prices.

Richie:

Found a picture of the 1EW's washing machine, she claims she can't use it anymore,
    Attached Images Attached Images