Announcement

Collapse

ALERT - Threads Not Displaying

A large number of threads from the last 12 months are no longer displaying in the individual Forums. The technical team is aware of the problem and we are working to resolve it. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your patience.
See more
See less

Tajima Tape Measure

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tajima Tape Measure

So I have had a problem with new Stanley Fat Max 16' tapes not reading the same when I but to, or hook onto. I bough 4 of them and I was a full 1/16 long or short when butting my tape into a cabinet or wall, then hooking onto my work piece.

A couple weeks ago I had, had enough and so I ordered two of the Tajima 16' tapes that I saw Gary Katz using.

I have had wonderful luck with my cuts since then. I feel like I am actually a carpenter again now that I don't have to cut ever piece two or three times.

Re: Tajima Tape Measure

been using them for about a year now and they are the best tapes i've ever used. Case's are very well made and will outlast the tape - which is a bummer because i contacted Tajima inquiring about a replacement tape and their response was they don't offer one !!!! not happy about that at all- but they got me hooked (pun intended) so until something better comes along i'm not using a different brand of tape measure.

M Smith

Comment

I have the 30' and the 16' and love them both... the marking still wear off the first 12" like any other tape after a while.
      David Tuttle

Comment

Yep great tapes the new red ones I have 3 of the 16 and 1 25'
        Kreg
        www.builtinking.com
        youtube channel: builtinsbykreg
        if you do not have fun every day... why?
        get up.... get out there..... get going ! rocking all day long
        remember to give out 10 business cards a day !

Comment

I worked with a guy that had one last year- looked pretty cool it had thirty-seconds up to one foot.